LANGUAGE CONVERSATION

German Weekly Conversation 1

Want to practice your German skills? Join us on either Monday mornings (weekly ZOOM or monthly in-person at Zurich Jemoli) and/or Wednesday mornings at Stauffacher Starbucks. All levels are welcome.

Contact Info:
Lisa Bond (Chairperson)
Email: lisa.r.bond@icloud.com

German Conversation 2 Glattbrugg
This group is for more advanced level speakers. Dates and times vary, but we meet in the Glattbrugg area.
Contact Info:
Marianne Shoman (Chairperson)
Tel: 044 810 33 94
Email: lipsia@bluewin.ch


English Conversation Advanced

If your English is quite fluent and you enjoy reading and discussing newspaper articles or a controversial book, you’re free twice a month on Monday afternoons and are happy to visit different homes around Lake Zürich… then you are welcome to join our group. Our discussions are invariably lively and enjoyed with coffee, tea and something tasty!
Contact Info:
June Schmid (Chairperson)
Tel. 044 926 36 07
Email: june.schmid@gmx.ch

French Conversation Advanced
Join us once a month in a central Zürich restaurant for a fun chat in French. Our topics vary – from philosophy to fish, from current affairs to cosmetics… always friendly and fun, but never the same conversation!
Contact Info:
Irena Fisher Chairperson (Co-chair)
Email: irena.fisher@bluewin.ch
Elisabeth Hess (Co-chair)
Tel: 044 948 04 40
Email: e.hess.ottiger@gmx.ch

French Lessons in Zürich Intermediate
Want to refresh your French skills in a positive, relaxed atmosphere? Why not join us? We chat about different topics, read short stories, and of course do some serious work like learning some grammar! We meet fortnightly in a central Zürich restaurant.
Contact Info:
Lise Marchand (Chairperson)
Email: lise.marchand@bluemail.ch


Learn Italian with fun
Would you like to improve the knowledge of your italian in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere? Let’s meet twice a month on Mondays in Zürich. During our meetings we will start from personal experiences or topical issues to facilitate the conversation. We will practice communicative skills, vocabulary and grammar, but at the same time we will deepen the knowledge of the Italian culture through some practical activities. A minimal language knowledge is preferred.
If you are interested, please contact us!
Contact Info:
Barbara Cremasco
Email: bcremasco@gmail.com
Giovanna Viggiano
Email: giovanna_viggiano@sunrise.ch


Spanish Conversation
Open to all members who are interested in learning and/or practicing the language. We meet in central Zürich in central Zurich on the 2nd Thursday afternoon of each month .
Contact Info:
Martha Vargas (Co-chair)
Email: martha.vargas@bluewin.ch
Rosemarie Demuth (Co-chair)
Email: rdemuth@bluewin.ch

Language Buddies
Do you
- need a bit of encouragement to speak German / French / English / …?
- wish you had opportunities to practice your Spanish / Japanese / Dutch / …?
- want to help another ZIWA member with her Mandarin/Italian/Russian/ …?
Language Buddies may be the answer! It’s an informal way to find a language partner with whom you can chat, polish your respective language skills and have fun. We endeavour to match you up. You choose where and when you meet. It’s as simple as that!
Contact Info:
Mariuccia Bazzolo Cherubini (Chair)
Email: mariuccia.cherubini@hotmail.com
Cristina Coffaro-Borruso (Co-chair)
Email: aborruso1@gmail.com


Zurich International Women's Association
8000 Zürich

©2024 Zurich International Women's Association
Site Map  |  Contact  

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software